Justified

26 Jan

I was trying to think of something to write about today, and then my mom texted me a picture of my nephew. I commented on how big he was getting. She replied,

mommy’s milk;)

After 8 continuous years of nursing one of my three children, with my third, Ada, I finally am feeling justified for my decision to breastfeed. Not that I didn’t receive support because my whole family always supported my choice, but now that my sister has also made a choice to breastfeed the support is much more vocalized. Breastfeeding has made our sister bond grow stronger because it does take a lot of support to make breastfeeding work. I guess in a way I needed her approval for my choices, even though I am the big sister:)

Leave a Reply

