Craigslist…

11 Feb

So, over the past couple months I have been trying attempting failing to get rid of some of our clutter. I think I made it through the 0-6 month toys. I just am having such a hard time deciding what to keep for Ada. I mean, will relatives just want to buy her new toys anyway?

I see doubles already for when Wyatt and Seth were that age. How many plastic baby fish tanks does one family need? Obviously, all of them are loved.

20130211-150420.jpg
My options are consign stuff, Craigslist, garage sale, and finally goodwill.

Which brings me to Craigslist. I have been randomly posting things, and out of the blue get a hit on this children’s easel. It’s nice, a bit chunky and has some scratches, so when Ada is ready I wanted a new one for her. I posted it for $10, at toys r us it sells for $55. Great deal, right?
Below is just a small sampling of what we have been dealing with for $10! I say we because I asked Robert if he would please meet her at his office. She didn’t want to drive all the way to Cary, but wanted me to meet her for a $10 easel.

I will try and meet you today. The thing is once we get it out, I am going to need to take some wet wipes and see how clean I can get it and see if the scratches on the dry erase side impact drawing on that side. Plus I am now officially in the 3rd trimester and cannot lift over 8lbs, so I will need assistance getting it in my car. There is also the rain factor….

I think that sums it up. And every time I sell things on Craigslist I have these crazies.
Update: She passed on the easel, really lady!

Leave a Reply

