Teaching art

19 Feb

Some days I miss teaching art.

I teach an hour a week, which is nice. It allows me to enjoy teaching instead of it being a chore.

The lesson today was using clay.  For most of the preschoolers it was their first time even touching clay. So today was a rewarding teaching moment.

All that being said,  I would never trade staying at home to raise our children.  I wish school was slightly shorter.  Call me crazy,  but some days I would love to have more of those rewarding teaching moments with Wyatt ad Seth.

Leave a Reply

