A nursing mothers’ wardrobe

21 Apr

For the past 8+ years when I buy new clothes I ask myself:

Can I nurse in it?

If the answer is no, then back on the rack it goes. Crossed v-neck dresses are a favorite in the summer and layers in the winter, but no bulky sweaters. I love nursing and really it doesn’t limit too many things that I can wear. I just think its funny how such a natural part of a woman’s life has been overlooked by the fashion world.

Have you seen the options?

They are either too frumpy or way too overpriced. Maternity clothes have come a long way, it’s time for nursing wear to catch up!

One Response to “A nursing mothers’ wardrobe”

  1. Jenny April 26, 2013 at 8:10 am #

    Yes! I totally agree! So funny You wrote about this. Let’s design a line together! 🙂 Formal dresses are the hardest- usually no strapless or halter styles. 8 years for you-crazy! And awesome! Love you!

Leave a Reply

