One way ticket to Beijing

25 May

Eeeek! I think I am excited, nervous, sad, and just about every other emotion possible right now.
June 22nd at 7:30am we fly away to a new adventure.  I’m not sure it has quite sunk in yet either. But the more boxes I pack and loose ends I tie up the reality it setting in.
I am beginning to realize how much I will miss my local friends and all that they do for me. I will, without saying, miss my family, too. The ease of the same time zone chats and ability to fly or drive to me within a day if I need them. 
The pros and cons of moving to Beijing for a year, close, but not knowing what adventure could have been might have been the tipping point.
And of course this–>

image

My loves all together in one country;)

Leave a Reply

