Land of the lost again…

23 Apr

So right now, I feel a bit displaced. We only have two more months. I’m getting sad about leaving and am also ready to return home. I feel like the friends I have made should be or are finding other friends, well, because they know I’m leaving and will need a friend to take my place. I’m feeling that we haven’t done everything we could have or want to while in this part of the world. I feel like there is still so much to learn and experience. I’m sad because I want to keep learning Mandarin, and have a place to practice, even though it frustrates me at times.
Then I start thinking about packing and unpacking, and sorting through two storage containers, and I almost throw up in my mouth a little.
But that’s not why I’m dreading the move.
I will truely miss Beijing, the people and places, and the times we have shared as a family making priceless memories.
I recently read this blog poston repatriation, and I am so glad to have made my children turn into stars.

image

With Boppee during her China visit

2 Responses to “Land of the lost again…”

  1. Danielle April 26, 2014 at 2:31 pm #

    I can only imagine the conflicting feelings you must be experiencing. I am the most “circle” person you can imagine, but I will do my best to help you when you return!

Leave a Reply

