Chat

Tour guide

30 Apr

My parents were here for 15 days,  and I feel like they saw a lot of what was on their to-do list.   They seemed to have adjusted to the time change pretty easily and were not afraid to take the tuk tuk out for a drive. I’ll let my Dad elaborate on the tuk tuk event.    I came down with a bit of the flu,  and they even ventured to the Summer Palace solo.   Our driver,  Tarik,  was a little worried as they were five minutes late to their meeting point.   He told my Mom that he was about to get out his bullhorn 🙂
We visited to our local market twice,  Tianamen Square ,  Forbidden City,  temple of heaven, chaoyang acrobatic show, the famous hutong, lama temple, xiedao resort for mushroom picking, night market, the great Wall, dirt market, silk market, and ate some delicious meals together. My mom’s guest blog shares her insight creatively to summarize her Beijing thoughts. She doesn’t know it yet, but I might ask her to write a post trip feature after China simmers a bit, and she returns home to the states. Dad, I’m waiting on yours…
They are flying out shortly, and I can’t thank them enough for making the journey for us. It was a trip like no other!

image

Arrival day

image

Arrival day

image

Departure day

2 Responses to “Tour guide”

  1. Adventures of a Middle Age Mom May 7, 2014 at 2:01 pm #

    Your parents look thrilled to be hugging up a grandchild! My husband Mike and I met your parents last September in Carmel. Your Mom told me about your blog; I enjoy reading about your adventures across the sea.

    • juliecberkowitz May 7, 2014 at 9:29 pm #

      Yes, my mom told me;) the kids really enjoyed sharing Beijing with them!

Leave a Reply

